OH NO! THIS IS GETTING OUT OF HAND

Now even Google is getting in on the act.

google's new e-mail design leaked
More leaks than a rusty bucket in one paragraph.

Believe me, folks, there are no pictures of Google’s new G-Mail design that Google doesn’t want you to see. These pictures are “released”, not “leaked”. Google is merely whetting our appetite for things to come and preparing us to expect a change in the near future.

This is a different approach to Yahoo’s handling of the Flickr interface change which they dumped on us without so much as a “by-your-leave”. One day I was looking at my usual Flickr site, and the next day I thought I must have typed in the wrong URL. Fortunately, I like surprises…and the new Flickr design.

You can read the original G-mail article on this The Next Web blog post.

3 thoughts on “OH NO! THIS IS GETTING OUT OF HAND”

  1. It’s funny – since you first raised the leak/release issue a while back, I have been seeing it everywhere. Indeed I called Activision on their “leak” of the new Call of Duty game the other day. No response was forthcoming, obviously. 😉

Leave a Reply

