RED BUSES OUTSIDE JOHANNESBURG ZOO

Click on images for larger view

KONICA MINOLTA DIGITAL CAMERA
A total of nine red buses parked outside the Johannesburg Zoo, 19th August, 2015

I’ve been absent from my blog for awhile as I’ve had a few health issues to deal with, but I’m well on the mend and ready to hit the keyboard again. At least I think I am.

Obviously I haven’t spent the past few months in total isolation and have been following on-line activities to one degree or another. But I can’t say I’ve been out photographing madly and have anything to show for it. Just the opposite, in fact. I don’t think I’ve clicked a camera shutter in about four months or more (at least since May, if memory serves me correctly).

Anyway, on the way home after fetching one of my daughters from work yesterday, I drove past this fleet of red buses parked in Jan Smuts Avenue, outside the Jo’burg Zoo. Obviously a school visit. But I thought it was quite unusual to see quite as many red buses so far from London.

london bus on a rainy day
A red bus in its natural environment. London, May, 1993.

©2014. All images copyright Grahame Hall and may not be used without written permission of the copyright owner.
Please respect the rights of others.

 

Leave a Reply

